Faculty Development Seminars

Faculty Development Seminars 2019-2020

(All past seminars are livestreamed and recorded. Click the title to view)

*Please note that the March and April seminars have been canceled.

Date Speaker Topic/Title of seminar Location Time
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Dr. Stacy Beal Personal Finance and investing:  So easy a doctor can do it! Communicore, Room C1-7 12pm – 1pm
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Dr. Alice Rhoton-Vlasak, Dr. Irene Estores, and Dr. Lauren Berkow Panel Discussion on Green Health and Sustainability in Medicine Wilmot Gardens Conference Center 12pm – 1pm
Monday, March 16, 2020-Canceled Dr. Kayser Enneking and Dr. Jennifer Co-Vu Healthy Work/Life Integration Communicore, Room C1-7 4pm – 5pm
Monday, April 20, 2020-Canceled Dr. Cristina Zeretzke-Bien Gender Bias: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly! Communicore Room C1-7 12pm – 1pm
 
Monday, May 18, 2020 Dr. Ki Park Women and Cardiovascular Disease To be held via Zoom: https://uflphi.zoom.us/j/91336193984
Meeting ID: 913 3619 3984
12pm – 1pm
Monday, June 15, 2020 TBD TBD TBD
Monday, July 20, 2020 Christy Brandon Maximizing your Press Gainey Scores Communicore, Room C1-7 12pm – 1pm
Monday, August 17, 2020 Dr. Regina Bussing and Dr. Lisa Merlo Greene Stress Management Communicore, Room C1-7 12pm – 1pm
Monday, September 21, 2020 Dr. Sonal Tuli Gender Equality/Pay Equity Communicore, Room C1-7 12pm – 1pm
Monday, October 19, 2020 Dr. Ellen Zimmermann TBD TBD 12pm – 1pm
Monday, October 26, 2020 Dr. Christman and Dr. Rhoton Vlasak Infertility with the advent of Gatorcare infertility coverage expansion Communicore Room C1-7 12pm – 1pm
Monday, November 30, 2020 Dr. Jessi Gold TBD TBD 12pm – 1pm
Monday, December 21, 2020 TBD TBD TBD TBD

If you have any questions contact Melissa Liverman at liverman@ufl.edu or 352.273.7500

 

Past Seminars