UF Research Foundation Professorships

The University of Florida Research Foundation (UFRF) Professorships are announced at the end of April.  The Professorship is awarded to tenured faculty members with a distinguished current record of research excellence.  Faculty receive three years of a salary supplement and one $3000 grant to support their research.

2015 UF College of Medicine Research Foundation Professorship Awardees


Scott Berceli, M.D., Ph.D. Professor of Surgery and Bioengineering


Elizabeth Shenkman PhD. Professor and Chair of Health Outcomes and Policy


Martin Cohn, PhD. Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology


Roland Herzog, Ph.D. Professor of Pediatrics


Sara Jo Nixon, Ph.D. Professor of Psychiatry

K.V. Chalam, M.D., Ph.D. Professor and Chair of Ophthalmology – Jacksonville

2014 UF Research Foundation Professorship Awardees

The College of Medicine Awardees are: Chen Liu, MD, PhD, Professor of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine; Lauren McIntyre, PhD, Professor of Molecular Genetics and microbiology; Lyle (Linc) Moldawer, PhD, Professor of Surgery; Rolf Renne, PhD, Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology; Mark Segal, MD, PhD, Associate Professor and Chief of Nephrology, Hypertension & Renal Transplantation, Department of Medicine; and Andrew Kaunitz, MD, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology in Jacksonville.